en fr
Book
now

At the heart of Green Venice

A hotel off the beaten track

Best Rate Guarantee
Only on our
OFFICIEL WEBSITE

HOTEL AU MARAIS

A charming hotel in Coulon

The attentive team at the Hotel Au Marais, located in Coulon at the heart of Green Venice, have a ton of tricks up their sleeves to make sure that every guest feels right at home and has a wonderful time in the Marais Poitevin.

Here, you’ll find a place offering a cosy, calm and comforting environment. You’ll also be able to enjoy a breakfast of homemade pastries, artisan yoghurt and mouthwatering compotes.

ROOMS

The Hotel Au Marais welcomes you in its 18 rooms, some of which have a view over the Sèvre Niortaise river. Additionally, you’ll find paintings by the artists Claude Bonnin, Slimane Ould Mohan and Richard Texier.
We have family rooms and rooms with disabled access. Contact the Hotel Au Marais for any questions or to book.

Activities in and around Coulon

During your stay, enjoy rides along the water by boat or canoe, or aboard “Le Pibalou”, a little tourist train with an hour-long tour complete with guided commentary. From the hotel, you’ll be able to enjoy bike rides, including by electric bike, across the Green Venice area, allowing you to discover the famous Maison du Marais Poitevin (museum on the history of the region) and a plethora of local delicacies. You can also head to the Marais Poitevin Regional Nature Park and discover such places as Arçais, Saint-Hilaire-la-Palud and Damvix.

fr en
Réservez
maintenant

Au cœur de la Venise Verte

Un hôtel hors des sentiers battus

Meilleur tarif garanti
Uniquement sur notre
SITE OFFICIEL

HÔTEL AU MARAIS

Un hôtel de charme à Coulon

L'équipe de l'Hôtel Au Marais, situé à Coulon au coeur de la Venise Verte, déploie des trésors de petites attentions afin que chaque hôte se sente comme chez lui et passe un moment hors du temps dans le Marais Poitevin.

Pour cette halte, vous retrouverez une décoration offrant une atmosphère feutrée, douce à vivre. Vous dégusterez les pâtisseries maison, des yaourts artisanaux et des compotes alléchantes à l'heure du petit déjeuner.

Chambres

L'Hôtel Au Marais vous accueille dans ses 18 chambres dont certaines avec vue sur la Sèvre Niortaise. Enfin, vous découvrirez les toiles de Claude Bonnin, Slimane Ould Mohan et de Richard Texier.
Nous disposons de chambres familiales et de chambres pour personnes à mobilité réduite. Contactez l'Hôtel Au Marais pour toute question ou votre réservation.

Activités à Coulon et alentours

Pendant votre séjour, organisez des balades en barque et canoë ou à bord du petit train « Le Pibalou » qui propose une visite commentée d'une heure. De l’hôtel, vous pouvez faire des promenades à vélo y compris électrique à travers la Venise Verte. Profitez-en pour découvrir la fameuse Maison du Marais Poitevin (historique de la région et musée) et la gastronomie locale. Parcourez également le Parc naturel régional du Marais Poitevin et découvrez Arçais, Saint-Hilaire-la-Palud et Damvix.